top of page

I invite inner peace to be part of my life.

This is a translation of my podcast Love Thy Self Series (Episode 2)


I just wanted to say thank you to my listeners and my learners for tuning in to love thy self series. And if you are in clubhouse, I am the username PEACELEARNHEALT

Welcome back to love thy self series. We are in episode two. So today our affirmation for today is : I invite inner peace to be part of my life. Let’s repeat that. As many of you know, last year I did a little challenge for 3 days.One of my favorite mantra, actually, is this mantra that I learned from

Gabby Bernstein.

And that's something that is a very good technique when you're dealing with anxiety or going through something very stressful. It has been a very quick tool that has helped me a lot personally.I have also incorporated into some of my practices, and also for my students . So I really highly recommend you guys to really check that out as well. And when we think about peace in our society. One of the biggest images or idea of peace is usually this idea of a dove which usually represents freedom.

But what is freedom? Because freedom is many things to different people and peace as well. So, from my standpoint, and from my point of view, to me, peace is just basically being in a relaxed state, or even lots of laughter because that is my best medicine. Personally for me that is how I cope with things in life by laughing therefore that is peace to me.

There is a very important quote that circulates in the internet that I see a lot, and I feel like it's a very powerful message about peace and it reads: . “It does not mean to be in a place where there's no noise , trouble or hard work, it means to be in the midst of those things and still be calm, in your heart”.- Gandhi

So for me, that basically means to be calm in your heart as a sense of gratitude, a sense of being calm, a sense of you being fearless and living in the now. Because to me, that is peace. But peace can mean anything for anyone in this world, just being peaceful is such a powerful thing that a lot of people don't know what it really means. And so a lot of people need to dig deep and find what peace means within themselves don't seek it outside from other people are other gurus or anything like that, or society. It's, it should be something comes inner inside and find it within yourself, you know, so that's what I feel like is very important. And so that is why I chose this affirmation, and that permission on that. I am by inner peace, to be part of my life.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Take 10

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page