top of page

I'm sorry self


As many of you know by now I love mantras. However, there is a very known one that I do not practice as much as I should it is known as ho'oponopono. Ho'oponopono is a practice from Hawaii that you says the following mantra:

I am sorry
Please forgive me
Thank you
I love you

However, when I do forgive myself or a way of cleansing myself. A way of releasing old situations, trauma, problems of the heart , and so many others things. I truly believe this mantra is very powerful. According to the Hawaiian culture it is believed it can cure an illness from the root problem . It was also a great remedy for clearing the mind. It was well known that it was spoken from a spiritual practice and truly powerful. It was also truly believed that if you were angry for more than two days you were in fact suffering an illness and if you or a family member did not fix the root of your problem you would be extremely ill ; it was even believed that you could die. Now in days, even if you might not die by having build up emotions or any problem you can still get stress. Stress can lead to many illness and chronic diseases if it is not well managed. That is why I really believe it is essential for us to heal ourselves from the mind,body, and soul. So remember resentment or being angry for long time is not healthy ( trust me I know). Another thing , most of us learn that we can not control others (challenging) but we can control ourselves. Ironically, we are taught in most cultures to forgive others but not ourselves. After so many years I believe we must learn to forgive ourselves and then we can forgive others. We must also notice if we are waiting for someone else's approval and then we never get it than we might feel upset. However, if you forgave yourself and worked on yourself you know you truly don't need anyone approval but your very own. Therefore, when I personally do this mantra I like being in quiet space and repeat it multiple times and put my hand to my heart. Also this is an amazing practice to open your heart chakra and bonus point if you have a green aventurine palm stone. Remember be gentle with yourself this takes practice and there might even be tears when you do this because you truly are doing some self-healing. Don't forget when you do self heal it also helps reduce your stress level a lot (keep that in mind) !

So will you forgive yourself today?


25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page