top of page

Perfection

I pulled this card today and found that interesting because when I started my journey to podcasting that is something I thought of not in the sense of being perfect but doing things in a formal manner . Truth be told I like having that side of me where I am taken seriously but if you know me personally you know that not 100 percent me. In my job and the way I present myself to others I am very formal, maybe it’s the educational side of me. Therefore I carry myself in this way in my podcast when I interview guest or do solo cast because I believe that respecting others is important and to know they have value in the work they do. So while many of you might have this perception of me as a prune ( or an old soul) I am still crazy charsmatic person. Yes I am shy and don’t open up about who I am openly to everyone but it’s a part of my story. That is why when I release this podcast episode it was a challenge but I did it! https://open.spotify.com/episode/0LHkI6Ej0ES77vmZMGCuvL?si=aDru-CR1QOWUEsvsvsmgKg


So while I don’t believe in being a perfect person I do believe in being taken seriously. However, in one of my most recent IGTV you will hear me make a really bad joke. See here : https://www.instagram.com/tv/CDP6LpDF9d3/?igshid=8t3lrcs20jy3


As daycare teacher from 9am to 6pm (when I was working) I would truly have a blast singing and dancing to my kids that is my true passion.


So for those who feel the need to judge others or see them in only one light I challenge you to say this affirmation with me: I HAVE THE SAME HIGH STANDARDS FOR MYSELF AS I HAVE FOR OTHERS


Always remember we are all different sure but all want the same thing and that is to be happy and to be loved.

33 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page