top of page

What drives me

It's back to school for me and many others. We are all facing many hardships this year whether financially , personally , or just coping with everything in general. For me , my biggest concern is my parents and still is till this moment (we been safe and mindful the best we can). So what drives me in simple terms being a kid (or being around kids) . I truly missed that while being at home for so many months, however thankful my father and I did play some games. However, nothing compares to being back to work setting and seeing kids smiling. I am truly passionate about my work and truly love being around kids, because I enjoy them playing and learning. Recently, I have not been the best at being the “morning person” I once was. Yet, I still love woking up in morning because I am motivated to go about my day. You might be wondering…. Yes I love making lesson plans, activities, and others things. My favorite part of course, is circle time were I read to the kids and teach them the basic things like colors, alphabets , and so on. Now, sadly some of you might not enjoy what you do for a living or you just might feel stuck.

Here are my tips:

· Have a routine it is very important or spiritual ritual ( maybe burn sage or palo santo to cleanse your space)

· If you have many things going on I suggest making your to do list in the morning while your mind is still fresh. Please be mindful and keep short and realistic ( don’t overwhelm yourself with a huge list) . Also when doing the list do it in the order of importance that way you do it first.

· Make some me time even if it is just five minutes a day. ( This can be anything you enjoy like drinking coffee or tea). For me personally I need to watch my favorite show even if I only see half. Why? Because, my best medicine is laughter. If you actually have the time and live in nice area ( by that I mean if you are surrounded by nature) then a walk is so essential or if you can wake up really early and practice this ( I personally don’t do this because I like my sleep lol and my area is not so pretty lol) .

· Please be mindful how you start your day chances are if you overly stress your day will continue as such. If this is the case try grounding yourself or doing a form of meditation if possible. ( you can try mine if you like https://anchor.fm/peacelearnhealth/episodes/Mindful-Breathing-e7vebj/a-a2ji6v0 )

What drives you? This Sunday at 9pm there will be a new podcast called “From Tension to Relaxation” it will be here live by simply clicking the button PeaceLearnHealth.

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Take 10

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page